Read AIEN's History Book "The Art of the Deal: The Story of AIEN".

The story of the AIEN (formerly AIPN) is a story rich in the description of the people who contributed their time and effort to make it the preeminent organization it is today. Although the association's roots are in Houston's upstream oil sector, it has now grown to be a truly global organization serving the needs of cross-border energy negotiators in the upstream, midstream and downstream hydrocarbon sectors.

Click the image on the right to read the AIEN's complete history outlined in its Art of the Deal, published in 2010.